Governance, Leadership & Staff

Our Mission

The National Candle Association (NCA), founded in 1974, is the major trade association representing U.S. candle manufacturers and their suppliers.

The mission of the National Candle Association is to serve and represent its candle manufacturing members of the United States of America and their suppliers, and to promote safe products and a healthy environment for the industry.

Headquartered in Washington, DC, NCA has more than 100 candle manufacturers and suppliers as members, and is widely recognized as the leading technical authority on candle manufacturing, science, and safety.

Governance & Leadership

2020-2021 Officers & Board of Directors

President

Chris Rakyta

Luminex Home Decor & Fragrance Company

VP / President Elect

Brad Root

Root Candles

Vice President

Tom Donnelly

Alene Candles, Inc.

Treasurer

Steve Horenziak

The Procter & Gamble Co.

Immediate past president

Kathy LaVanier

Renegade Candles

Officers

Bruce Campbell

Wicks Unlimited

Kevin Youngberg

Twin City Beekeeping Supply, Inc.

Rush Mauney

GlobalTech Industries, Inc.

Christine Casper

SC Johnson & Son, Inc.

Tom DiCanio

Symrise

John Ragsdale

General Wax & Candle Co.

Louis Steigerwald III

Cathedral Candle Co.

Daily Gist

The Yankee Candle Co.

Chris Jones

Givaudan Fragrances Corp.

ASTM Liaison

Robert Moss

S-E-A Limited

COMMITTEE LEADERSHIP

Associates
Committee

Bruce Campbell

Wicks Unlimited

Communications Committee

Charlotte Katona

The Wooden Wick Co.

Membership
Committee

Chris Jones

Givaudan Fragrances Corp.

Kevin Harvey

JAFE Decorating, Inc.

Conference
Committee

Eileen Hedrick

Symrise

Rob Harrington

Arylessence, Inc.

Expo
Committee

Michael Mack

Sozio, Inc.

Issues Mgmt.
Committee

Rob Harrington

Arylessence, Inc.

Technical Response
Committee

Nominating
Committee

Louis Steigerwald III

Cathedral Candle Co.

Trade
Committee

Colton Lazar

General Wax & Candle Company

Rob Harrington

Arylessence, Inc.

Dave Marmie

Boehm Label and Automation

NCA Staff

Executive Director

Robert Pignato

PH: 202-591-2492 bpignato@candles.org

General Manager

Kristi Johnson

PH: 678-303-3009 kjohnson@candles.org

Senior Director, Public Affairs

Michael Taylor

PH: 202-207-1113 mdtaylor@kellencompany.com

Communications

Heather Currier

PH: 847-686-2381 hcurrier@kellencompany.com

Alexandra Ozerkis

PH: 212-297-2134 aozerkis@kellencompany.com

Manager, Meetings & Expositions

Patrick Dougherty

PH: 404-252-3663 pdougherty@kellencompany.com

Coordinator, Membership Services

Michelle Hall

PH: 678-303-2964 mhall@candles.org